The secret
is in the sauce

Our new packaging increased the number of sales points by 37%. #ROI #packaging #marketing

BoCoq Gourmet is known for the freshness of their broths and the unique flavours of their sauces, including their most popular Bar-B-Cue sauce. What’s more, their 130 Spices of the World have less sodium than the competition’s. These products follow new food trends to best meet customer needs.

Our most recent project with BoCoq Gourmet was completely redoing the packaging of their sauce mixes. After thoroughly researching the question, we chose a container format that met the multiple production criteria and made this brand stand out from the usual packet format of other products on the market.

The hierarchy of product messages was completely revisited to be more legible. For example, the logo was moved to the bottom of the labels to make the product easier for consumers to understand and select from the shelf.

We photographed the sauces in a way that made them more appetizing. After our market study and comparison with these products’ direct and indirect competitors, we chose lively colours in the orange range to make BoCoq products truly stand out.

Le secret est dans la sauce.

Augmentation de 37 % du nombre de points de vente grâce à notre nouvel emballage. #ROI #emballage #marketing

Les produits BoCoq Gourmet sont réputés pour la fraîcheur de leurs bouillons et le goût unique de leurs sauces – dont leur populaire sauce BBQ. Les quelque 130 épices et assaisonnements du monde contiennent moins de sodium que ceux de la concurrence. Ces produits suivent les nouvelles tendances alimentaires pour mieux répondre aux besoins de la clientèle.

Notre dernier projet avec BoCoq Gourmet consistait à revoir complètement l’emballage de leurs mélanges à sauce. Après plusieurs recherches, notre choix de contenant s’est arrêté sur un format qui répondait aux multiples contraintes de production et se distinguait des produits disponibles sur le marché, souvent sous forme de sachets.

La hiérarchie des messages a été complètement revue afin d’améliorer la lisibilité. Par exemple, le logotype a été déplacé en bas des étiquettes, ce qui rend beaucoup plus efficace la sélection pour le consommateur et la compréhension du produit sur les tablettes.

Les sauces ont été photographiées de manière à les rendre des plus alléchantes. À la suite de notre étude de marché et de la comparaison avec la compétition directe et indirecte des produits, nous avons choisi des couleurs vibrantes dans les teintes orangées pour leur permettre de vraiment se distinguer.